Medieval and Arthurian

pages

 

Siân Echard, University of British Columbia

home

I have created many web pages to support my teaching over the last few years; they have gone up and come down as the courses have come and gone. Some people have asked that I make these pages available on an ongoing basis, so I’m including a set of links below. However, I won’t be updating inactive web pages very often, and I haven’t done much, beyond removing links to old course syllabuses, to break these pages out of the contexts for which they are created—these pages were generally speaking conceived of as being supplementary rather than free-standing. As with all my pages, this material is for educational use only, and some of it is drawn from my ongoing research. Please do not use this material without my permission; you can e-mail me at sian@mail.ubc.ca.

SEPTEMBER 2021: THESE PAGES ARE GRADUALLY BEING UPDATED AND MOVED TO THEIR NEW LOCATION, WHICH CAN BE ACCESSED VIA https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/

PAGES RELATED TO KING ARTHUR
OTHER PAGES ON MEDIEVAL TOPICS
Arthur and Fortune Adapting Chaucer: The Clerk’s Tale
Arthur in History: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/king-arthur-in-history/ Adapting Chaucer: The Miller’s Tale
The Arthur of the Welsh: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/the-arthur-of-the-welsh/ Adapting Chaucer: The Franklin’s Tale
  Adapting Chaucer: The Wife’s Tale
An Arthurian Chronology: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/an-arthurian-chronology/  
Arthurian Resources British Antiquities
Arthurian Swords: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/arthurian-swords/ Chaucer Manuscripts and Books on the Web: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/chaucer-and-gower-in-manuscript-and-early-print/
The Death of Arthur Early Printed Books on the Web
Caxton and Winchester: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/caxton-and-winchester/ Froissart
Courtly Love From London to Canterbury
Elaine of Astolat and the Lady of Shalott Y Gododdin
Galahad The Golden Cockerel Sir Gawain and the Green Knight
Gawain John Gower: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/john-gower/
Geoffrey of Monmouth and Medieval History: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/geoffrey-of-monmouth-and-british-history/ Guy of Warwick
Geoffrey of Monmouth’s Britain: NOT FINISHED, JUNE 2019 Medieval Drama
Geoffrey of Monmouth’s Reputation Medieval Manuscripts on the Web: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/tristram/
Guenevere: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/guenevere/ Medieval Welsh Poetry
Lancelot: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/lancelot/  Medieval Welsh Prose: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/medieval-welsh-prose/
Merlin: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/merlin/ Old English Poetry: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/old-english-poetry/
Morgan le Fay Pliny at UBC
Perceval Runes
The Quest for the Holy Grail The Ruin: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/old-english-poetry/ 
The Roman Wars The Seafarer: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/the-seafarer/
A Tennysonian Arthurian Chronology The Wanderer: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/the-wanderer/
Tristram: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/tristram/  The Welsh Triads: MOVED TO https://sianechard.ca/web-pages/the-welsh-triads/
home
┬ęSiân Echard. Not to be copied, used, or revised without explicit written permission from the copyright owner.